Doe Ray Meme

I haven’t been tagged with something in a while – well, off of Facebook, that is – but Blogger Dad got me this time.  He’s passing along some fun questions from Tara that he answered in such a clever way, there’s no way I can compare, so I’m keeping mine short and simple.  However, it’s quite clear that when asked to pick “one” thing,  it is physically impossible for me to pick just one.

 

1)  Who is the hottest movie star?  Hmm, that’s a tough one.  Well, definitely Vin Diesel (Trey looks like Vin, so that’s a given).  But there’s also, Hugh Jackman, Ewan McGregor in Moulin Rouge, Johnny Depp.  Yeah, I know that’s more than one.

 

2) Apart from your house or your car, what’s the most expensive item you’ve ever bought?  I’d have to say my digital SLR.  Unless you add up all the various things I’ve bought for scrapbooking.  That would probably be the equivalent of a small beach cottage.

 

3)  What’s your most treasured memory?  Seriously?  I have one husband and two children so at a minimum, I have three treasured memories.  Ok, four.  The day he proposed (in front of a castle in Ireland at sunset), the day we got married and the days our children were born.

 

4)  What was the best gift you ever received as a child?  umm….  My first bike.  “Santa” brought it for me and it gave me freedom – much like getting a car.  And I got a parakeet from “Santa,” too.  She was awesome!  (again, I know it’s more than one – I promise, I do know how to count.)

 

5)  What’s the biggest mistake you’ve made?  Again, seriously?  I have to pick just one?   Ok, I’m going to go with listening to a certain teacher when she said I wasn’t good enough to take an advanced English class.  I was in 10th grade.  And as a side note, I went on to take AP English in 12th grade because of the encouragement of my 11th grade English teacher and did well in the class.

 

6)  4 words to describe yourself.  Loving, clumsy, social, independent

 

7)  What was your highlight or lowlight of 2008?  Getting on the Dave Ramsey plan.  I’ll let you decide if that was a highlight or lowlight.

 

8 )  Favourite Film?  I cannot possibly keep this up.  I am unable to narrow things down to one, apparently.  Moulin Rouge, Serenity, Real Genius, Finding Neverland, Dead Man.

 

9)  Tell me one thing I don’t know about you.  I’m the spitting image of Nicole Kidman.  Ok ok, just a slight resemblance… if you have one eye closed and squint through the other…

 

10)  If you were a comic book/strip or cartoon character, who would you be?  Garfield

 

Now for the tagging.  This is always the hard part for me.  I’ve been really bad about keeping up with the blogs I usually read, so I have no idea who’s been tagged or not (other than Tara and Blogger Dad, of course).  So, what I’m going to do instead is list a few blogs that I’ve started following recently, plus a few old favorites.  If they so choose to answer the questions, great!  If not, that’s OK too, just check them out and tell them I sent ya.

Erin at $5 dinners

Jamie at Blue Duck Copy

Megan at On Fire with Fireflies 

Single Parent Dad

Time Outdoors

Barbara at Blogging without a Blog

Janice at Sharing the Journey

Hayden at Persistent Illusion

Chris at Numb Nuggets

 

 

16 thoughts on “Doe Ray Meme

  1. 10) If you were a comic book/strip or cartoon character, who would you be? Garfield — RIGHT ON! That would have been my pick too.

    As far as the Dave Ramsey plan goes…the real question is, did it work?

    • Garfield has the life, doesn’t he? Yes, the DR plan is working, but that still doesn’t answer the highlight or lowlight question… or does it?

      • If it is working, then I would have to say it is both…I know the plan well and it doesn’t leave much room for anything highlightish except the feeling you get from being on the GOOD plan 😉

  2. Yes…as is my wife 😉 I on the other hand, would end up paying bills 17 months ahead with no money for food or gas, so we balance each other out perfectly.

  3. My brother looks like a less good-looking version of Leonardo DiCaprio, but I am apparently the only one who notices this resemblance. So even though I LOVE Leonardo DiCaprio, I am probably the only woman in the world who has never found him attractive!

  4. Hi Kool-Aid,

    It’s been awhile since I’ve been tagged with a meme. I’ll have to add this to my “list”. Meanwhile, I’ve enjoyed learning more about you and your life.

  5. You do know that Urban Panther will be over here to gouge your eyes out if you try to muscle in on Vin Diesel don’t you?
    And I LOVE Mouline Rouge. You’ve just shot up in my estimation. Let’s not talk about The Jackman eh? I just get all misty eyed and girlie and make a fool of myself.

    • I welcome Urban Panther to come by and share her enthusiasm for Vin on my blog. I’m not trying to muscle in since I have a “Vin” at home :). My favorite movie scene EVER is when Ewan serenades Nicole in the elephant room. It gets me all woozie inside so lets not talk about either that or The Jackman or we’ll both be all misty eyed and girly, making fools of ourselves.

  6. Pingback: Link Love Friday | Me(me), Myself and I Edition

Leave a Reply

