Potty Training Power

First off, I don’t normally do reviews.  I always feel a little funny, like I’m going to hurt someone’s feelings if I’m a little too critical or will run people off if I’m being too gushy.  But this time around, I have faith in a product and am therefore endorsing it.

Sean Platt, aka Writer Dad, has worked with David Wright, aka Blogger Dad, to create an amazing bit of work for parents facing one of the most frustrating parts of childhood – potty training.  And I speak from experience. Little Man is in his seventh month of potty training the second time around. We tried before, last summer, and I got so frustrated with it, I quit trying.

If I had Potty Training Power back then, it wouldn’t have nearly been as difficult and I’m sure Little Man would have been potty trained well before his third birthday.  As it is now, we’re about 90% complete, and I found plenty of tips in Sean’s e-book I wished I had all those many months ago.

You won’t find a more complete package online for helping with potty training.

Potty Training Power comes with potty charts, fantastic tips to help you along the way, a large variety of success stories from a myriad of different children, the wee-book and movie, Number One and Two It, a bonus e-book of beautiful reminders of how to raise a happy child and best of all – a support link!  If you hit a wall, get frustrated, or find your child just isn’t fitting any of the offered tips, you can contact Sean or his wife Cindy directly and get one-on-one personal assistance.  How many potty training books can boast author support in the event of a question?

The wee-book, Number One and Number Two It, is a fun little book that explains in lyrical poetry why we must all go to the bathroom and how much better it is to live without diapers.  Now, I’ll be honest, I’m not much for reading potty books to my kids.  I just don’t see Elmo as a good potty example.  However, as I was looking over the wee-book, Little Man crawled into my lap and as I clicked on the final image he pointed at the screen and in the cutest, excited little voice said, “Oh, look, it’s Super Pants!”  I think this is a book he’d enjoy as much as I would enjoy reading it to him.

Sean Platt and his lovely wife, Cindy, have worked with children of preschool age for several years at their preschool, and Cindy has been a teacher for more than 20 years.  Potty Training Power is the end result of many years working with children and parents and witnessing their many successes.  If you have young children, you know you’ll A) be facing potty training and B) every child is different.  Little Man is my second child, but Monkey (my first) was so easy to train, I felt like I was starting all over as a first-time mom with Little Man.

Potty Training Power is, by far, the best thing online for potty training help.

7 thoughts on “Potty Training Power

    • Thanks for the visit!! Although, I’m sure you know, every child is different. I’ve known kids who are “ready,” just stubborn about going – mine included.

      Have a great day.

  1. I’ll have to keep this info in mind for when I have to start potty-training my son. Thanks! Also, thanks for stopping by my blog! Have a great day! 🙂

    • I hope you do! It really is an excellent piece of work that they put together. And I love your blog. I’m a little on the crafty side and I love to bake fun food, so your site is a perfect fit for me. Especially after seeing those cookies :D.

  2. The joys of parenthood: Potty Training

    My son, who is now 11, was fully potty trained by the time he was 2. Which I told him he had to be because diapers just cost too much.

    Now we have 1 3 month old, and I can’t help but to think about the potty training fun to come.

    I will have to check out Potty Training Power… thanks for sharing.

    …and thanks for stopping by my place. ~SITSta~

    • Diapers are ridiculously expensive, aren’t they? I wasn’t able to get either child trained by the time they were two, but it’s been much more… um… fun… to try and train our second child than it was our first. I hope you do keep PTP in mind. It really is worth it.

      I love your lettering designs. I’m a big Uppercase Living fan and I love letters on the wall. I’ll keep you in mind the next time I get an urge to write on the walls with something other than a crayon 🙂

  3. Pingback: Hello, again « Butterflies in my hand

Leave a Reply

