Picture Perfect meme

Just a few days ago, I was hit with a meme from Tara at Sticky Fingers.  The challenge was to have our child draw a picture of us.  Since I am a tad bit vain, I chose the older of the two children to draw my picture.  Had Little Man done it, I would have been reduced to a series of squiggles and dots.

Monkey started out with a paintbrush, then moved to crayons.  This was her third and final piece.

mommy

What to do?  Simple.  Tara explains:

“Ask your child – their age doesn’t matter – to draw a picture of you.
Post it on your blog.
Let’s call it the Picture Perfect Meme
Err, that’s it.
Pass it on to your friends/enemies if you want to.
(If like me you don’t have a fancy pants scanner, take a photo of it and post it that way!)”

Now for the tagging….

hmmm…..

OK, here goes….  Several of these bloggers I found from the Secret’s In The Sauce,  *waving*  Hi SITStas!

Others I follow because I homeschool and they do, too.  Some are crafty and some just make me laugh.

I hope you’ll participate because I’d love to see other drawings of mommies 🙂 and I think this is a pretty neat meme.

Southern Mamalogue

Mommy is in the Bathroom

Mama’s Losin’ It

The Creative Junkie

The Simple Mom

My Family My Forever

Manic Mother

Knit 1 Kids 4

Hope Studios

That Girl Blogs

13 thoughts on “Picture Perfect meme

  1. Absolutely gorgeous Kool Aid (although would like to have seen what the other two were like!)
    Love that she has you smiling under a big yellow sunshine – how fab is children’s take on the world?
    Thanks so much for playing along x

    • Thank you! Monkey didn’t like the other two, so I’ll just file those away with all her other artwork. Actually, I’m kinda glad she chose to not use the second pic – my waistline was a bit bigger than my shoulders. 😉

  2. What a great idea! I absolutely love children’s art. It always seems to capture something a photograph can’t. I think it’s perfect.

    Thanks for stopping by my site!

  3. Pingback: Picture Perfect Meme: A rogues' gallery - Sticky FingersSticky Fingers

  4. Pingback: Picture Perfect Meme: A rogues' gallery - Sticky FingersSticky Fingers

Leave a Reply

