Blogger for hire? Nope, not here.

I have discovered that I would not make a good professional blogger.  I’m just not on top of things.  Really, I’m surprised I made it this long maintaining a blog.  If it weren’t for the few regulars I have, I probably would have quit a long time ago.

Life around here has been fairly “normal” if you can call it that.  Homeschooling is moving right along, nothing too exciting there.  Although Monkey did bring home an experiment from her enrichment program that could be fun to do a photo-blog of.  It’s on making a lightbulb (they’ve been studying Thomas Edison all semester).  Maybe I can get the all the pieces and parts for that and actually do it.  Hmmmm….  Ok, well that’s one day’s post covered.

The kids haven’t really said or done anything too funny lately, at least not that can be adequately relayed in words on the screen.

The dogs…. well…. the dogs are a bit much right now.  You know how I said that Puppy needed a playmate because he was irritating me to death?  Well, sometimes the devil you know is better than the devil you don’t.  I’m kinda missing the irritation right now because it was easily taken care of.  Whenever he came around to “irritate” me, he was just trying to play or get some attention.  I’d throw the ball a few times, give him a scratch or roughhouse with him and he’d be happy.  Now I have TWO dogs irritating me to death.  And today is a rainy day so I can’t just herd them outside.  Thankfully, they’ve found a quiet moment; one is sleeping on the couch and the other on the floor.  I’m sure it won’t last long.

Holiday madness is quickly approaching.  Shopping to be done, wishlists to create, pictures to be made, cards to be mailed, gifts to make, travel plans to make – and Thanksgiving is a mere 16 days away with Christmas right around the corner.  Have I mentioned that I’m NOT one who has all their shopping done before Labor Day?  Or Halloween?  Or even the 15th of December?

I’ll be lucky if I can maintain two updates a week.

3 thoughts on “Blogger for hire? Nope, not here.

Leave a Reply

