Independence

While I was working on my Black Friday post yesterday, I heard the rustling of a cereal bag being manhandled by an almost four year old.  This can’t be good, I thought.

I walked upstairs quickly but as quietly as I could, since everyone else is still sleeping, and arrived to find Little Man trying to pour himself more cereal – by holding the entire bag upside down over his bowl.  Luckily, he had the hole in the bag blocked by the actual bowl, so nothing started coming out until just before I grabbed the bag, when he finally figured out to raise it up a bit.  I didn’t realize so much cereal could pour so quickly before being snatched up.

Needless to say, there was cereal mounded over the rim of his bowl, cascading down to the table.

Yeah.  That was fun.  It could have been worse, though.  Luckily, he didn’t have much milk left in his bowl so everything was still dry and easy to clean up.

5 thoughts on “Independence

Leave a Reply

