Creative Copy Challenge

I have a new hobby.  It’s Creative Copy Challenge.

I have never considered myself to be a “writer”.  Narrator, perhaps, since I tell stories about our family and such, but not so much the creative writer.  This challenge, though, is quite fun.  The site administrator gives you ten seemingly unrelated words or phrases and you must incorporate all of them into a story.  Long or short, doesn’t matter.  I’ve even seen some people skillfully create one sentence using all the words.

One sentence for me, not so much.

I love the challenge, though, of stretching the imagination and finding ways to create a story using all ten words.

If you have time, you should go to the site and read some of the stories.  They’re all under the comments sections for each challenge.  You’ll be amazed at the variety you’ll find.

One thought on “Creative Copy Challenge

Leave a Reply

