So… where was I?

So, there I was, delicately balanced on the edge of summer, when suddenly, out of nowhere, I was hit with school, knocked over the edge and sent plummeting down to the deep depths of education.

OK.  Not really.  But I realized the other day that I haven’t updated my blog since mid-summer and it’s now mid-September.  We’ve just finished week five of homeschool and are knee deep in fall activities.  Can you believe it’s already FALL???  Summer just flew by for us and school is just ticking right along like the uphill pull of a really big roller coaster, and I’m just waiting for the crazy roller coaster of the Fall holiday season to drop my stomach like Thunder Road.

I do have a few blog posts lurching around in my mind and I will be posting them, but it just might take a little bit of time.  In the meantime, enjoy this last weekend of summer before the first day of Fall rolls around in just a couple of days.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dxENPqva14c

Leave a Reply

